Over 100 entrepreneurs have been announced as the finalists in the Great British Entrepreneur Awards, in association with NatWest.

Regarded as the benchmark for entrepreneurial success in the UK, the Awards celebrate the contributions and innovations of British entrepreneurs and their impact on the economy.

The Great British Entrepreneur Awards will culminate at the Gala Final, taking place on Tuesday 22 November in the Ballrooms of the prestigious, Lancaster London Hotel.

Celebrating entrepreneurs who embody a spirit of disruption, innovation and enterprise, the Awards will recognise business leaders from multiple industries across the 20 awards categories.

Previous winners have included Julie Deane MBE, founder of the Cambridge Satchel Company, James Watt, co-founder of Brewdog and Alexander Solomou, founder of Lad Bible.

The Great British Entrepreneur Awards is all about celebrating the wonderful stories that entrepreneurs have, and helping them on their journey to success.

Nick James, Founder of the Great British Entrepreneur Awards, said: “This year we have yet again enjoyed an increase in the amount of entries for the Great British Entrepreneur Awards, and every single category is fiercely contested. There is no doubt that Entrepreneurialism is alive and well in the UK despite any uncertainty over Brexit.”

Gordon Merrylees, Head of Entrepreneurship for NatWest, said: “Entrepreneurs are the wealth creators and the lifeblood of the UK economy. It’s incredibly important that we support them, throughout their journey with access to finance and networks; relevant mentors, general business advice and knowledge, all vital ingredients whether they are start up's, early stage or high growth ventures. The standard of this year’s awards’ finalists shows just how much talent there is to support in the UK.”

The shortlist:

Creative Industries Entrepreneur of the Year – Sponsored by S3 Advertising

Kate Davies, Kate Davies Designs

Matt Ward, Dynamic Post Production

Rosie Davies, London Fashion Agency

Emily Jupp-Eastwood, Milly J Shoes

Isabelle Ugochukwu, Isabella Queen

Faustina & Vernatius Anyanwu, Faunteewrites Ltd

Caroline Sanderson, Ego Hair Desgin

Josh Turner, Stand 4 Socks


Eco Entrepreneur of the Year

Jane Molloy, Get Clobbered

Reiss Salustro-Pilson & Nigel Van Wassenhoven, Enviromate

Laurence Kemball-Cook, Pavegen

Jonathan Lodge, City Farm Systems


Entrepreneurial City of the Year







Entrepreneurial Co-working Space of the Year – Sponsored by Knomo

Laura Wellington & James Abbott Donnelly, Duke Studios

Gareth Jones, Welsh ICE

Paddy Willis, Bathtub 2 Boardroom

Alfonso Araujo, Greenhouse London

Studio Souk

Tom Ball, Desklodge

Tom Previte, Launch22

Michael Ingall, OGS Works


Entrepreneurs’ Champion of the Year

Rachel Bridge

Matt Gubba, BizBritain

Michael Tobin, Tobin Ventures Ltd

Peter Sage

Alysia Silberg, Acceleforce


Food & Drink Entrepreneur of the Year

Julianne Ponan, Creative Nature

Jonathan Lodge, City Farm Systems

Gracie & Sophie Tyrell, Squirrel Sisters

Steph Croft-Simon, Nom Foods

Peter Grainger & Brent Hadfield, Café Pod

Timo Boldt, Gousto

Paula Wilkinson, Mums Bake Cakes


Innovation Entrepreneur of the Year – Sponsored by EXACT

James Macfarlane, PM Connect

Becky Downing, Buzzmove

Brian Allen, Rovco

Kieran Kelly, arc-net

Jason Trost, Smarkets

Greg Wixted, Global iLabs

Charles Scott-Emuakpor, Prime 5D Centre

Paresh Davdra, RationalFX

Jazz Gandhum, e-Careers Limited

Avin Rabheru, Housekeep

Lee Biggins, CV Library

Reg & Louis Rix, Car Finance 247


International Trade Entrepreneur of the Year – Sponsored by FedEx

Carolyn Pearson, Maiden Voyage

Shaun Pulfrey, Tangle Teezer

Sean Ramsden, Ramsden International

John Fleming, Northern Lights

Tony Convery, CDE Global

Toby Murphy & Ben Sharp, VS Wholesale


Intrapreneur of the Year – Sponsored by Thomas International

Simon Hill, INSEAD

Matt Asman, Cisco

David Zokhrabyan, ASOS

Christian Ahlert, Publicis London


Micro Business Entrepreneur of the Year - Sponsored by AXA

Julianne Ponan, Creative Nature

Simon Pridham & Jeremy Stephens, Aspire & Learn

Rachael Dunseath, Myroo Skincare

Abiola Bello & Helen Lewis, The Author School

Caroline Sparks & Gabrielle Lixton, Turtle Tots

George Dyer & Ewan Jones, Safejawz

Nicola Coppen, Diligence

Jackie Fast, Slingshot Sponsorship


Retail Entrepreneur of the Year

Janan Leo, Cocorose London

Helena & Simon Hills, Truestart Coffee

Akin Onal & Cam Miller, Mori

Jacyn Heavens, Epos Now

Christian Lane, Smarter Applications

Paul Sulyok, Green Man Gaming

Shoned Owen, Tanya Whitebits

Bonnie Chung, Miso Tasty


Service Industries Entrepreneur of the Year

Kim Antoniou & Tarryn Gorre, Kafoodle

Liz Doogan-Hobbs MBE, Liz Hobbs Group

Rob Dance, RockIT

Tim Goodbody & Wayne Sweatman, Uni Safe

Joanne Smith, The Consulting Consortium

Steve King, Black Swan Data

Peter Done, Peninsula

Sebastian Steinhauser, Parcelly


Small Business Entrepreneur of the Year - Sponsored by MINI

Luke Quilter & Anthony Klokkou, Sleeping Giant Media

Daniel Gandesha, Property Partner

Owen & Karla Jobling, Beecher Madden

Ben & Mike Dyer, National Enterprise Challenge

Dr Imrat Sohanpal & Lisa Sohanpal, Nom Noms World Food

Becky Fatemi, Rokstone

Cassandra Harris, Venturespring

Frankie Snobel, Tipplesworth


Social Enterprise Entrepreneur of the Year

Dr Syed Abidi MBE, Universal Healing Services

David Brazer, Citadel Associates – Ignition Training

Mark Beehan, Chatter Bags

Ben & Mike Dyer, National Enterprise Challange

Caroline Stevenson, Foodinate

Priya Lakhani OBE, Century Tech

Keith Mabbutt, Street Soccer Foundation

Douglas & Estelle Lloyd, Azoomee


Start-Up Entrepreneur of the Year – Sponsored by Carbon Law Partners

Dr Jamie Wilson, Home Touch

Kenny McFarlane, Handrail Creations

Simon Pettit & Elena Chamberlain, Pettit Recruitment Solutions

Dr David Tuch, Lightpoint Medical Limited

Becky Downing, Buzzmove

Sam Gordon & Sophie Eden, Gordon & Eden

Martin Campbell, Ormsby Street

Justin Basini, ClearScore


Young Entrepreneur of the Year

Simon Crowther, Flood Protection Solutions Ltd & Skyrocket Solutions Ltd

Susan Ma, Tropical Skincare

Ernest Kouassi, Zisearch

Solomon Ian-Sangala, AttireX

Hannah Russell, Little Alf

Mark Wright, Climb Online

Tom & Philip Beahon, Castore

Klaudia Mitura, Employability Town Ltd