By Jonathan Davies

2015 - the year of Rugby in the UK

Vern Cotter has made two changes to the Scotland team that beat Tonga in the final Autumn Test for their opening Six Nations against France on Saturday.

Centre Mark Bennett returns to the starting line-up after missing the 37-12 win over Tonga through injury to win his first Six Nations cap.FIFA 15 Crédits Tight-head prop Euan Murray replaces Geoff Cross, who drops to the bench.

Finn Russell and Blair Cowan also win their first Six Nations caps.

Russell is partnered at half-back by captain Greg Laidlaw, who is one point away from 300 for Scotland, for the fifth successive game.

Brothers Richie and Jonny Gray start for their country for the fourth consecutive time.

Scotland head coach Vern Cotter, said: "Seeing the passion and desire among our players in the build up to the tournament has been special.

"The players really enjoy the atmosphere of these big occasions, and the pressure of having to perform for their country, in front of huge crowds.

"They're looking forward to getting out there.”

He added: "France will be tough. They played well in the autumn series but remain frustrated with past results in the RBS 6 Nations.

"They will be very difficult to contain so we'll have to stay tight as a unit, work hard for each other and try to apply some pressure.

"It'll be a very tough start to the championship, but we're looking forward to that challenge.”

France head coach Philippe Saint-Andre named five uncapped players in his starting XV for the game in Paris on Saturday.

Starting XV

Backs: Stuart Hogg (Glasgow Warriors), Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors), Mark Bennett (Glasgow Warriors), Alex Dunbar (Glasgow Warriors), Tim Visser (Edinburgh Rugby), Finn Russell (Glasgow Warriors), Greig Laidlaw (captain, Gloucester).

Forwards: Alasdair Dickinson (Edinburgh Rugby), Ross Ford (Edinburgh Rugby), Euan Murray (Glasgow Warriors), Richie Gray (Castres), Jonny Gray (Glasgow Warriors), Rob Harley (Glasgow Warriors), Blair Cowan (London Irish), Johnnie Beattie (Castres).

Replacements: Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors), Gordon Reid (Glasgow Warriors), Geoff Cross (London Irish), Jim Hamilton (Saracens), Alasdair Strokosch (USA Perpignan), Sam Hidalgo-Clyne (Edinburgh Rugby), Peter Horne (Glasgow Warriors), Dougie Fife (Edinburgh Rugby).