By Jonathan Davies

2015 - the year of rugby in the UK

Scotland have made four changes to the side that lost to Wales to face Italy.

Peter Horne replaces the banned Finn Rusell at fly-half and Tommy Seymour returns from injury to face Tim Visser on the wing.

In the pack, Euan Murray returns to the front-row after missing the 23-26 defeat to Wales for religious reasons and Tim Swinson comes into the second-row for injured Richie Gray.

Edinburgh forwards Ben Toolis and Hamish Watson will be hoping to win their first caps from the bench.

Peter Horne was chosen over Edinburgh's Greig Tonks, keeping intact the Glasgow Warriors contingent. Scotland head coach Vern Cotter has named 10 Glasgow players in his starting XV.

"Peter gets the nods through his experience and through his recent games at first five with Glasgow," said Cotter.

"We think he controlled those games well and that gave him the nod just ahead of Greig.

"He's very excited about the opportunity to play at 10. He has played with those players who will be outside him.

"We know what Greig can give us coming off the bench and that is flexibility at 10 and 15. It's nice to have somebody who can do those roles."

Backs: Stuart Hogg (Glasgow Warriors), Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors), Sean Lamont (Glasgow Warriors); Mark Bennett (Glasgow Warriors), Alex Dunbar (Glasgow Warriors); Peter Horne (Glasgow Warriors), Greig Laidlaw (Gloucester, capt).

Forwards: Alasdair Dickinson (Edinburgh), Ross Ford (Edinburgh), Euan Murray (Glasgow Warriors), Tim Swinson (Glasgow Warriors), Jonny Gray (Glasgow Warriors), Rob Harley (Glasgow Warriors), Blair Cowan (Edinburgh), Johnnie Beattie (Castres).

Replacements: Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors), Ryan Grant (Glasgow Warriors), Geoff Cross (Edinburgh), Ben Toolis (Edinburgh), Hamish Watson (Edinburgh), Sam Hidalgo-Clyne (Edinburgh), Greig Tonks (Edinburgh), Matt Scott (Edinburgh).