Screenshot 2020-12-07 at 11.29.06

The Great British Entrepreneur Awards is delighted to reveal the full list of national winners for the 2020 programme.

National winners were crowned from a group of 135 founders of 110 businesses who were successful at the regional finals in September. The Covid-19 pandemic forced the National Final online for the first time. 

Dr. PAWPAW founder, Johnny Paterson, was named the national Great British Entrepreneur of the Year for 2020. He joins the likes of Alan and Juliet Barratt, founders of Grenade, Julie Deane OBE, founder of The Cambridge Satchel Co., and James Watt, founder of BrewDog, in winning the award. 

You can view the full list of national winners here.

Entrepreneurs, business owners and supporters from across the UK joined the celebration, which allowed the community to network much like they would have done during a pre-event drinks reception. 

Founder of the Great British Entrepreneur Awards, Francesca James, said: “This year has been tough, emotional and challenging for so many of us. I’m so inspired, though, by all our winners and finalists’ sheer hard work, innovation and entrepreneurial spirit. Every single one them is truly exceptional and they should be very proud to call themselves Great British entrepreneurs. 

“I want to thank our judges who give so much time and energy to these Awards and our community. And, of course, our sponsors. They believe in, support and champion each and every member of the community. This evening and this community wouldn’t be possible without them.

Speaking to the finalists, Anne Boden, founder and CEO of Starling Bank, said: “I have to thank all of you finalists for all the hard work you have put in to get where you are today. As the CEO of Starling Bank, I’m so so proud that Starling Bank is sponsoring these Awards because entrepreneurship is something really special. 

“The virus has caused much heartache, but I’m encouraged by the perseverance and determination of you, as entrepreneurs, to do your best to get through this.”

You can view the full list of national winners here.

powered by Typeform